Prayer: The Barren (Japan)

person-swinging-pixabay

Dear God,

We pray for the barren in Japan. For those who so desperately long for a child that never comes. God have mercy on this generation. You see their tears. You see their shame. May You be their comfort in this time of great sadness. May You be their shelter from the biting words of others.

We pray that any hidden evil or curse that could be preventing the creation of life to be revealed. We pray that your perfect timing and perfect judgments would be made known to those who suffer from this heartbreaking devastation and that all glory would go to you. Don’t forget the barren, Lord. Please, don’t leave your people childless.

And woe unto those who take the precious Gifts of Life that God has given them for granted. Woe unto you who find nothing but fault in the great plans of the Creator. Woe unto you who speak coldly to those without child and are unrepentant: your time of suffering is near. You too will soon know the agony of having no descendants to carry on your name. Repent while there is still time. The Day of the Lord draws nigh.

We pray all these things in Jesus’ Name,

Amen

Seek ye the Lord while he may be found, call ye upon him while he is near: (Isaiah 55:6)


The Spirit of the Lord God is upon me; because the Lord hath anointed me to preach good tidings unto the meek; he hath sent me to bind up the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the captives, and the opening of the prison to them that are bound; To proclaim the acceptable year of the Lord, and the day of vengeance of our God; to comfort all that mourn; (Isaiah 61:1-2)


He healeth the broken in heart, and bindeth up their wounds. (Psalm 147:3)


Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly in heart: and ye shall find rest unto your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light. (Matthew 11:28-30)


because thou sufferest that woman Jezebel, which calleth herself a prophetess, to teach and to seduce my servants to commit fornication, and to eat things sacrificed unto idols. And I gave her space to repent of her fornication; and she repented not. Behold, I will cast her into a bed, and them that commit adultery with her into great tribulation, except they repent of their deeds. And I will kill her children with death; and all the churches shall know that I am he which searcheth the reins and hearts: and I will give unto every one of you according to your works. (Revelation 2:20-23)

Leave a Reply

